Tuesday 30 April 2019, 14:52

eFootball in April

  • The month of April in eFootball reviewed

  • FIFA eNations Cup, eChampions League and more

  • An overview of the main events and the latest champions

The month of April contained a number of important milestones for the eFootball season, with the last FUT Champions Cup winner of the year being crowned, the inaugural FIFA eNations Cup™ taking place and the eChampions League also making its debut via a qualifying event.

Same as every month, FIFA.com is here to provide you with an overview of the main events and the latest champions.

FUT Champions Cup April

Winner: 'Msdossary7'

After 'F2Tekkz' had taken home the last two FUT Champions Cups, the Xbox final at the FUT Champions Cup April saw the Englishman take on another giant of the game in the form of Saudi Arabian titan 'Msdossary7'. And it was the latter who emerged victorious, before going on to defeat 'Maestro' in the final and win his second FUT Champions Cup of the season.

FIFA eNations Cup

Winner: France ('Maestro' and 'DaXe')

The tournament already had a few surprises as early as the group phase, with pre-tournament favourites like Germany and Saudi Arabia bowing out before the knockouts, while lower profiles nations such as Finland, Mexico and China PR showing they were no pushovers. France defeated Argentina in the final to win the first ever FIFA eNations Cup 2019.

eChampions League group stage

Eight qualified players

Despite red-hot favourites 'Msdossary7', 'Maestro‘, 'F2Tekkz' and 'Nicolas99fc' all coming through the first day without defeat, none of the four went on to secure qualification for the final event in the eChampions League. After helping Denmark to the semi-finals of the FIFA eNations Cup, 'Marcuzo' continued his strong run of form in the eChampions League, booking his place among the final eight.


Winner: FC Kobenhavn ('Marcuzo' and 'Agge')

2014 eFootball world cup winner and six-time Grand Finalist August Rosenmeier teamed up with 'Marcuzo', a top-four finisher at the FIFA eWorld Cup 2018, to secure the eSuperliga title.


Winner: Bryan Hessing

'Dani' had dominated the eDivisie with Ajax in the past, but this year Bryan Hessing took the title for Heracles Almelo.

What’s next?

May will see a few of the official league qualifying events, including the VBL Grand Final, the Virtual La Liga, the eSPL and the eLigue 1, as well as the final event of the eChampions League. For a full calendar, click here.