Bidding Processes

As well as showcasing the very best the beautiful game has to offer, FIFA’s tournaments drive the sport’s development. The FIFA World Cup™ and FIFA Women’s World Cup™ offer a shot at global glory to the game’s top nations.

Bidding Processes

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027™ bidding process

In March 2023 FIFA launched the most robust and comprehensive bidding process in the history of the FIFA Women’s World Cup™, with the Congress expected to appoint, for the first time ever, the host(s) of the 2027 edition on 17 May 2024.

For the FIFA World Cup 2030™ (FAQ)

The FIFA Council unanimously agreed that the sole candidacy for the FIFA World Cup 2030™ will be the combined bid of Morocco, Portugal, and Spain, subject to the completion of a successful bidding process and a decision by the FIFA Congress in 2024.

For the FIFA World Cup 2034™

In line with the principle of confederation rotation and of securing the best possible hosting conditions for the tournaments, the bidding process for the 2034 edition will be conducted concurrently with the 2030 edition.