Thursday 21 February 2019, 19:55

FIFA Women's World Cup Trophy Tour to launch in Paris

  • FIFA Women's World Cup Trophy Tour kicks off

  • Tour will visit 24 countries in six continents

  • Members from FIFA Legends Squad will make tour appearances

The FIFA Women's World Cup 2019 France™ is mere months away, but fans won't even have to wait that long to catch a glimpse of the competition's ultimate prize: the FIFA Women's World Cup Official Trophy.

The FIFA Women's World Cup™ Trophy Tour will see this precious hardware on display across 24 countries in six continents. It kicks off on 24 February in Paris, where FIFA Legends Kristine Lilly and Laura Georges will be on hand to send the trophy off on its whirlwind world tour.

Fans can expect various members of the FIFA Legends Squad from men's and women's football to join the trophy at several stops throughout the tour, which will last over two months and conclude in Paris on 2 May.

Designed by William Sawaya and hand-crafted by Milanese specialists Sawaya & Moroni for the 1999 tournament, the trophy captures the athleticism, dynamism and elegance of international women’s football. The name of each previous FIFA Women's World Cup™ winner is engraved underneath its base.

View the tour's full schedule below:

  • 24 February: Kick-Off in Paris, France

  • 3 March: Montego Bay, Jamaica

  • 7 March: Santiago, Chile

  • 9 March: Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • 11 March: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

  • 13 March: Miami, USA

  • 15 March: San Francisco, USA

  • 18 March: Los Angeles, USA

  • 22 March: Seoul, Republic of Korea

  • 24 March: Tokyo, Japan

  • 27 March: Shanghai, China

  • 29 March: Bangkok, Thailand

  • 31 March: Sydney, Australia

  • 4 April: Auckland, New Zealand

  • 6 April: Stockholm, Sweden

  • 7 April: Durban, South Africa

  • 9 April: Yaounde, Cameroon

  • 11 April: Abuja, Nigeria

  • 13 April: Oslo, Norway

  • 14 April: Dortmund, Germany

  • 15 April: Coverciano, Italy

  • 23 April: London, England

  • 23 April: Brighton, England

  • 25 April: Edinburgh, Scotland

  • 27 April: The Netherlands

  • 29 April: Madrid, Spain

  • 30 April: Toronto, Canada

  • 2 May: Paris, France