Friday 17 August 2018, 18:13

Buenos Aires 2018: men’s futsal tournament line-up confirmed 

  • The ten teams taking part in the competition have been named

  • Hosts Argentina top the list

  • Official tournament draw will take place on Friday 24 August

The Organising Committee for FIFA Competitions has confirmed which ten teams will take part in the Men’s Youth Olympic Futsal Tournament Buenos Aires 2018.

They are as follows:

  • Argentina (CONMEBOL, hosts)

  • Brazil (CONMEBOL)

  • IR Iran (AFC)

  • Iraq (AFC)

  • Egypt (CAF)

  • Costa Rica (CONCACAF)

  • Panama (CONCACAF)

  • Solomon Islands (OFC)

  • Russia (UEFA)

  • Slovakia (UEFA)

The participating nations, who are all sending U-18 teams, will find out who they are playing on Friday 24 August, when the official draw is held in Buenos Aires.

  • Check out the list of teams taking part in the women’s tournament

Did you know?

  • The tournament takes place on 7-17 October

  • A total of 24 matches will be played

  • Click here for the match schedule