Friday 15 November 2019, 12:00

Squad lists announced for Paraguay 2019

  • All 16 official squad lists for Paraguay 2019 are now confirmed

  • A total of 192 players will participate in the tournament

  • Take a look at all of the teams here

On Friday 15 November, the official squad lists of the 16 nations taking part in the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Paraguay 2019™ were unveiled.

In total, 192 footballers will participate in the tenth edition of the tournament, which will take place between 21 November and 1 December in Asuncion.

A constellation of stars

Among the stellar line-up revealed by defending champions Brazil, goalkeeper Mao (adidas Glove Glove in 2009), defender Bruno Xavier (adidas Golden Ball in 2013) and pivot Rodrigo all stand out.

Two-time world runners-up Tahiti are back for more with household names like goalkeeper Jonathan Torohia and winger Heimanu Taiarui, respective winners of the adidas Golden Glove and Golden Ball in 2015.

Fans will be able to enjoy evergreen Portuguese winger Madjer, a living legend of the discipline and recipient of 11 individual awards across eight editions.

Goals are also assured with the presence of Italy’s Gabriele Gori, Paraguay’s Pedro Moran and Russia’s Dimitrii Shishin, the respective adidas Golden Boot winners of the last three World Cups.

Renowned talents such as Japan’s Ozu Moreira, Switzerland’s Dejan Stankovic and Noel Ott, Nigeria’s Abu Azeez and UAE’s Walid Mohammad will also be present.

Among those back in their national teams after long absences are USA’s Nick Perera and Uruguay’s Matias Cabrera.

Pedro Moran of Paraguay celebrates a goal

Book your ticket! 🎟

You can request your tickets now at Attendance is free, but fans must register to order them online or pick them up in person.

How to follow the #BeachSoccerWC 📱

Through its official accounts, FIFA will keep you fully informed and entertained with spectacular photos and videos both of the games themselves and from behind the scenes.

The match schedule 🗓