Sunday 09 January 2022, 23:00

The Best: 7 days to go

Jump to

There are just seven days left until the winners of The Best FIFA Football Awards™ are revealed!


Seven players have made the podium on multiple occasions without lifting the award. They are Hristo Stoichkov (1992 and 1994), Dennis Bergkamp (1993 and 1997), David Beckham (1999 and 2001), Thierry Henry (2003 and 2004), Xavi (2009, 2010 and 2011), Andres Iniesta (2010 and 2012) and Neymar (2015 and 2017). Mohamed Salah will join the bracket if he fails to triumph this month.

All the winners of The Best FIFA Football Awards™ 2021, including the recipients of the FIFA Fan Award and the FIFA Fair Play Award,will be crowned on 17 January during a TV show broadcast live from the Home of FIFA in Zurich.

You can view the final nominees in all categories by following the links below:

To keep up with the latest news about The Best FIFA Football Awards, visit and check out FIFA’s accounts on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter.

You can join the discussion about who should win the awards by using the hashtag #TheBest.