Thursday 01 December 2016, 11:12

Pick your FIFA FIFPro World11, win prizes

Now the 55-name shortlist for this year’s FIFA FIFPro World11 has been revealed, it’s time to submit your predictions for the FIFA FIFPro World11 2016 to be in with a chance of winning this year’s Grand Prize: a football signed by past World11 players, including Lionel Messi.

If you correctly guess the final 11, you could win an adidas Jabulani football – the official ball of the 2010 FIFA World Cup™ - signed by at least 11 players that have featured in a past FIFA FIFPro World11, including Dani Alves, Steven Gerrard, Lionel Messi and Fernando Torres. The deadline to submit your team is 16.00 CET** **on Friday 6 January 2017. Submit your team now with the FIFA/FIFPro World11 2016 Predictor.

How do I play?  - The contest is only open to Club members. Registration is free and takes just a few moments. Register for the Club.  - Next, visit the contest page. Use the World11 Predictor tool to select your favourite 11 players from the 55-name shortlist for the World11, including one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards.  - Click submit before 16.00 CET** **on Friday 6 January 2017.

How is the World11 selected? In 2009, FIFA and FIFPro came together to recognise the most outstanding 11 players of the year. The award, the FIFA FIFPro World11, was presented for the first time at the 2009 FIFA World Player Gala. The FIFA FIFPro World11 is chosen by over 20,000 professional football players from all over the world, who have voted for the standout player in each position. The award recognises the year's finest goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards as voted for by their peers.

Join us on 9 January The World11 for 2016 will be revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards™ ceremony which takes place in Zurich on 9 January 2017. All club members that accurately predicted the World XI for 2016 will be entered into the prize draw. You can see the prizes for this year’s FIFA FIFPro World11 Predictor by following the link. After submitting your team, be sure to visit on 9 January for live coverage of this year's awards ceremony.

Related Documents