Thursday 29 October 2020, 13:35

FIFA FIFPro Men's World11

FIFA and FIFPro recognised the world’s outstanding ‘team’ in both the women’s and men’s game for the first time last year, meaning the FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 succeeded the FIFA FIFPro World11, which had been inaugurated in 2009.

The FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 is chosen by thousands of professional male football players from all over the world, who vote for the best player in each position. From 2005 to 2008, FIFPro organised its own male World11 award, with the same selection system. The FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 2020 will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in Zurich on Thursday 17 December.

List of 55

On 10 December, the list of 55 players who received the most votes for the 2020 FIFA FIFPRO Men's World 11 was unveiled.

The list of 55 are:


  • Alisson Becker (Liverpool FC, Brazil)

  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid CF, Belgium)

  • David de Gea (Manchester United FC, Spain)

  • Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan, Italy)

  • Moraes Ederson (Manchester City FC, Brazil)

  • Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur FC, France)

  • Keylor Navas (Paris Saint-Germain, Costa Rica)

  • Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern München, Germany)

  • Jan Oblak (Atlético de Madrid, Slovenia)

  • Marc-Andre ter Stegen (FC Barcelona, Germany)


  • David Alaba (FC Bayern München, Austria)

  • Jordi Alba (FC Barcelona, Spain)

  • Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham Hotspur FC, Belgium)

  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool FC, England)

  • Dani Alves (Sao Paulo FC, Brazil)

  • Jerome Boateng (FC Bayern München, Germany)

  • Alphonso Davies (FC Bayern München, Canada)

  • Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC, The Netherlands)

  • Kalidou Koulibaly (SSC Napoli, Senegal)

  • Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus FC, The Netherlands)

  • Marcelo (Real Madrid CF, Brazil)

  • Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF, Spain)

  • Andrew Robertson (Liverpool FC, Scotland)

  • Thiago Silva (Chelsea FC, Brazil)

  • Raphael Varane (Real Madrid CF, France)


  • Thiago Alcantara (FC Bayern München/Liverpool FC, Spain)

  • Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur FC, England)

  • Sergio Busquets (FC Barcelona, Spain)

  • Casemiro (Real Madrid CF, Brazil)

  • Philippe Coutinho (FC Bayern München/FC Barcelona, Brazil)

  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC, Belgium)

  • Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United FC, Portugal)

  • Leon Goretzka (FC Bayern München, Germany)

  • Jordan Henderson (Liverpool FC, England)

  • Frenkie de Jong (FC Barcelona, The Netherlands)

  • N'Golo Kante (Chelsea FC, France)

  • Toni Kroos (Real Madrid CF, Germany)

  • Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern München, Germany)

  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid CF, Croatia)

  • Thomas Muller (FC Bayern München, Germany)


  • Sergio Aguero (Manchester City FC, Argentina)

  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal FC, Gabon)

  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid CF, France)

  • Serge Gnabry (FC Bayern München, Germany)

  • Erling Haaland (BVB Borussia 09 Dortmund, Norway)

  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic (AC Milan, Sweden)

  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur FC, England)

  • Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern München, Poland)

  • Sadio Mane (Liverpool FC, Senegal)

  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France)

  • Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona, Argentina)

  • Neymar Junior (Paris Saint-Germain, Brazil)

  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus FC, Portugal)

  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool FC, Egypt)

  • Son Heungmin (Tottenham Hotspur FC, Korea Republic)