Thursday 30 August 2018, 17:07

Draw sets out European elite's road to glory

The UEFA Champions League official draw for the 2018/19 season took place on Thursday 30 August at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco, where the group stage pairings were determined.

Former players Diego Forlan and Kaka helped assist during the draw proceedings in Monaco.

Holders Real Madrid were paired in Group G with Roma, CSKA Moscow and Viktoria Plzen, while last season's finalists Liverpool drew Paris Saint-Germain, Napoli and Crvena zvezda.

The final this season will be played in Madrid at the Wanda Metropolitano on 1 June.

UEFA Champions League 2018/19 Groups

Group A Atletico Madrid Borussia Dortmund Monaco Club Brugge

Group B Barcelona Tottenham Hotspur PSV Eindhoven Internazionale

Group C Paris Saint-Germain Napoli Liverpool Crvena zvezda

Group D Lokomotiv Moscow Porto Schalke Galatasaray

Group E Bayern Munich Benfica Ajax AEK Athens

Group F Manchester City Shakhtar Donetsk Olympique Lyon Hoffenheim

Group G Real Madrid Roma CSKA Moscow Viktoria Plzen

Group H Juventus Manchester United Valencia Young Boys