Saturday 28 July 2018, 16:50

All you need to know about the FIFA eWorld Cup™ Grand Final 2018

At a glance:

  • Location: The O2, London

  • Dates: 2 to 4 August 2018

  • Tickets: (only for 4 August)

  • Prize for the winner: USD 250,000 + a trip to The Best FIFA Football Awards™

  • Check live scores on

  • Streaming Live in four languages and Liveblog in four languages on 4 August

The programme:

2 August: Group stage (10.00 to 20.00 BST)

3 August: Group stage, Round of 16 and quarter-finals (12.00 to 20.00 BST)

4 August: Semi-finals and Final Showdown

The programme for 4 August:


  • Play FIFA 19 for the first time

  • 2v2 Celebrity Tournament

  • Semi-finals and Final Showdown LIVE

  • Zak Abel performing on stage

Full programme for 4 August: (all times BST)

12.00 - Doors open (20 consoles running FIFA 19 await!)

13.00 - Semi-finals

15.15 - FIFA Ultimate Team news for FIFA 19

17.00 - 2v2 Celebrity Tournament

18.00 - Final Showdown

20.00 - Party (for VIP ticket holders)

2v2 Celebrity Tournament:

Ahead of the Final Showdown, watch as famous faces from the FIFA scene and other special guests take part in a 2v2 FIFA tournament.

Participants include:

  • Zak Abel

  • 'SpencerFC'

  • 'ChuBoi'

  • 'Castro1021'

  • 'Bateson87'

  • Jordan Nobbs

  • Leah Williamson

The adidas #HereToCreate Award

Vote for your "Moment of the day" on Day 1 and Day 2 of the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018. Determine the winner of the adidas Creator Award by choosing between the best moment of Day 1 & Day 2 on 04 August.

The winner will receive the adidas #HereToCreate Award, as well as a one-year boot deal with adidas.

Commentary team:

  • Leigh Smith

  • Joe Miller

  • Brandon Smith

  • Richard Buckley

Coverage will also be available in Spanish, German and Chinese, with the Grand Final broadcast in a total of four languages overall.

Grand Final Reporter:

Anna West


Spencer 'SpencerFC' Owen

Chu 'ChuBoi' Moral

Laura Woods

Tournament format

The group stage consists of a series of two-legged contests. The top four players in each group qualify for the Round of 16.

The quarter-finals and semi-finals then determine the best player on PlayStation and the best player on Xbox. These two go head-to-head in the final for the title of the FIFA eWorld Cup Champion 2018.

The Final Showdown features one match played on PlayStation and one on Xbox to decide the best FIFA 18 player in the world, regardless of console.

Prize money

The overall prize money for the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018 will be USD 400,000. The winner receives USD 250,000, plus an exclusive trip to The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony.

Follow the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018: