Wednesday 04 September 2019, 10:58

55 names revealed for FIFA FIFPro Women's World11 2019

  • 55 names in the running for FIFA FIFPro Women's World11 2019

  • First time that FIFA and FIFPro have combined for Women's World11

  • Thousands of professional players voted around the globe

The 55 names for the inaugural FIFA FIFPro Women's World11 have been revealed. The World11 is decided by the players, for the players and involves votes from thousands of professional footballers from across the globe, with each player selecting one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards. This is the fourth time FIFPro has organised a Women’s World 11, and the first in conjunction with FIFA.

The 55 players represent 16 nationalities across four confederations, with the USA (14) the most-represented nation, ahead of England, Netherlands (seven each) and France (six). The candidates ply their trade at a remarkable 24 different club sides, with an incredible 13 current Olympique Lyonnais players in the running to make the final World11.

FIFPro and its national affiliates are responsible for gathering votes from professional footballers worldwide. The rules of allocation explain the voting procedure, with the World11 votes based on the players’ performances between 16 July 2018 and 19 July 2019 inclusive.

The 55 players selected

Goalkeepers (5)

Sarah Bouhaddi (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais Christiane Endler (CHI) - Paris Saint-Germain Hedvig Lindahl (SWE) - Chelsea / VfL Wolfsburg Alyssa Naeher (USA) - Chicago Red Stars Sari van Veenendaal (NED) - Arsenal / Atletico Madrid

FIFA FIFPro Women's World11 2019 finalists - GOALKEEPERS

Defenders (20)

Millie Bright (ENG) - Chelsea Lucy Bronze (ENG) - Olympique Lyonnais Kadeisha Buchanan (CAN) - Olympique Lyonnais Abby Dahlkemper (USA) - North Carolina Courage Crystal Dunn (USA) - North Carolina Courage Nilla Fischer (SWE) - VfL Wolfsburg / Linkopings Sara Gama (ITA) - Juventus Alex Greenwood (ENG) - Manchester United / Olympique Lyonnais Steph Houghton (ENG) - Manchester City Ali Krieger (USA) - Orlando Pride Saki Kumagai (JPN) - Olympique Lyonnais Amel Majri (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais Griedge Mbock (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais Maren Mjelde (NOR) - Chelsea Kelley O'Hara (USA) - Utah Royals Wendie Renard (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais Michelle Romero (VEN) - Deportivo La Coruna Camila Saez (CHI) - Rayo Vallecano Becky Sauerbrunn (USA) - Utah Royals Stefanie van der Gragt (NED) - FC Barcelona

FIFA FIFPro Women's World11 2019 finalists - DEFENDERS

Midfielders (15)

Andressa Alves (BRA) - FC Barcelona / AS Roma Kosovare Asllani (SWE) - Linkopings FC / CD Tacon Sara Daebritz (GER) - Bayern Munich / Paris Saint-Germain Julie Ertz (USA) - Chicago Red Stars Formiga (BRA) - Paris Saint-Germain Jackie Groenen (NED) - FFC Frankfurt / Manchester United Amandine Henry (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais Lindsey Horan (USA) - Portland Thorns Rose Lavelle (USA) - Washington Spirit Carli Lloyd (USA) - Sky Blue Dzsenifer Marozsan (GER) - Olympique Lyonnais Samantha Mewis (USA) - North Carolina Courage Sherida Spitse (NED) - Valerenga Danielle van de Donk (NED) - Arsenal Keira Walsh (ENG) - Manchester City

FIFA FIFPro Women's World11 2019 finalists - MIDFIELDERS

Forwards (15)

Oriana Altuve (VEN) - Rayo Vallecano Caroline Graham Hansen (NOR) - VfL Wolfsburg / FC Barcelona Pernille Harder (DEN) - VfL Wolfsburg Tobin Heath (USA) - Portland Thorns Ada Hegerberg (NOR) - Olympique Lyonnais Jennifer Hermoso (ESP) - Atletico Madrid / FC Barcelona Sam Kerr (AUS) - Chicago Red Stars Eugenie Le Sommer (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais Marta (BRA) - Orlando Pride Lieke Martens (NED) - FC Barcelona Vivianne Miedema (NED) - Arsenal Alex Morgan (USA) - Orlando Pride Nikita Parris (ENG) - Manchester City / Olympique Lyonnais Megan Rapinoe (USA) - Reign FC Ellen White (ENG) - Birmingham City / Manchester City

FIFA FIFPro Women's World11 2019 finalists - FORWARDS

The final FIFA FIFPro Women's World11 2019 will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards™ ceremony at the Teatro alla Scala on Monday 23 September. During the ceremony, the FIFA FIFPro Men's World11, The Best FIFA Men’s Player and Coach, The Best FIFA Women’s Player and Coach, The Best FIFA Men's and Women's Goalkeeper, the FIFA Puskás Award, the FIFA Fan Award and the FIFA Fair Play Award for 2019 will all also be presented.

You can keep up to date with the latest news on The Best FIFA Football Awards™ on the FIFA Football Awards Facebook page and join the discussion about who you think should claim this year’s prizes by using #TheBest.

This list has not been nominated by FIFPro, FIFA or any other third party. The 55 players announced today are those who received the most votes, in their respective categories, from thousands of professional players across the world.