Media Release

Fédération Internationale de Football Association

FIFA Strasse 20, P.O Box 8044 Zurich, Switzerland, +41 (0) 43 222 7777

Friday 22 September 2017, 14:25

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017 – finalists announced

The finalists for The Best FIFA Football Awards™ were announced today at a special media event held in London with FIFA Legends Andriy Shevchenko, Peter Shilton, Jay Jay Okocha, Alex Scott and Roberto Di Matteo. The winners will be crowned at the London Palladium Theatre (Argyll Street) on 23 October 2017.

Shortlisted Best FIFA Football Award candidates are: • The Best FIFA Men’s Player: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid CF) Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona) Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain)

• The Best FIFA Women’s Player: Deyna Castellanos (Venezuela/Santa Clarita Blue Heat/Florida State Seminoles) Carli Lloyd (USA/Houston Dash/Manchester City Women) Lieke Martens (Netherlands/FC Rosengard/FC Barcelona)

• The Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Massimiliano Allegri (Italy/Juventus) Antonio Conte (Italy/Chelsea) Zinedine Zidane (France/Real Madrid CF)

• The Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Nils Nielsen (Denmark/Danish national team) Gerard Precheur (France/Olympique Lyonnais) Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands/Dutch national team).

• The Best FIFA Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus) Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid CF) Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern München).

• FIFA Puskás Award: Kevin-Prince Boateng (Ghana/Las Palmas/23.10.2016) Alejandro Camargo (Argentina/Universidad de Conception/04.12.2016) Deyna Castellanos (Venezuela/Venezuela U-17 Women national team/24.10.2016) Moussa Dembele (France/Celtic FC/05.02.2017) Olivier Giroud (France/Arsenal/01.01.2017) Aviles Hurtado (Colombia/Tijuana Xolos/01.04.2017) Mario Mandzukic (Croatia/Juventus/03.06.2017) Oscarine Masuluke (South Africa/Baroka FC/30.11.2016) Nemanja Matic (Serbia/Chelsea/23.04.2017) Jordi Mboula (Spain/ FC Barcelona Youth/22.02.2017)

• FIFA Fan Award: Borussia Dortmund Celtic FC FC Copenhagen

The voting for the FIFA Puskás Award and the FIFA Fan Award is now open on

The voting procedure for each of the awards is supervised and monitored by the independent observer PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Switzerland.

The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony will take place at the London Palladium on Monday, 23 October. The event will be streamed live on and FIFA’s YouTube channel.

To keep up with the latest news about The Best FIFA Football Awards™ visit and

Join the discussion about who should win this year’s prizes by using the hashtag #TheBest.** **