Media Release

Fédération Internationale de Football Association

FIFA Strasse 20, P.O Box 8044 Zurich, Switzerland, +41 (0) 43 222 7777

Sunday 14 January 2024, 08:30

Reshmin Chowdhury and Thierry Henry to lead The Best FIFA Football Awards™ presenting team

  • High-profile British broadcaster to present ceremony alongside France and Arsenal legend

  • Achievements of players, coaches, and prominent football figures to be recognised in London on 15 January

  • Live and free coverage of the event available worldwide in English and Spanish on FIFA+

Prominent British sports broadcaster and presenter Reshmin Chowdhury and FIFA World Cup™ winner Thierry Henry will present The Best FIFA Football Awards™ in London on Monday, 15 January 2024. The players, coaches, and other football figures who have made their mark on the beautiful game since the last edition of The Best FIFA Football Awards™ will be recognised in London, where the awards ceremony is returning for the third time.

Reshmin Chowdhury poses for a portrait at the Eventim Apollo ahead of presenting the The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023

It is also a hat-trick for Chowdhury, who is presenting the event for the third time following the 2020 and 2021 online shows. A multilingual British sports broadcaster and experienced event host, Chowdhury has anchored multiple football broadcasts, including the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ with BBC Sport and the FIFA World Cup 2022™ in Qatar with BeIn Sports.

Henry needs little introduction following a trophy-filled playing career during which he won the FIFA World Cup™ with France in 1998, the FIFA Confederations Cup™ in 2003, and the FIFA Club World Cup™ 2009 while at FC Barcelona.

 Thierry Henry poses for a portrait at the Eventim Apollo ahead of presenting the The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023

It is, however, with London-based club Arsenal FC that he forged his reputation as one of the very best forwards ever to play the game, and was named in the FIFA FIFPRO World XI in its second year of existence in 2006. Since retiring as a player, Henry has become a respected pundit - working in both English and French - and is a sought-after coach. He is currently boss of the France U21 team. The lead presenters will be assisted in the audience by Duda Pavão, a multilingual media specialist who has worked at the FIFA World Cup 2022, the FIFA Club World Cup 2022™, and the most recent FIFA Women's World Cup 2023.

You can watch the official live stream of The Best FIFA Football Awards™ for free on FIFA+ worldwide from 19:30GMT on 15 January 2024, with commentary available in both English and Spanish. The FIFA+ FAST channel (Free Advert Supported TV) is available on Smart TVs in English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese and Italian. You can watch the FIFA+ channel in the following markets: Samsung TV Plus: Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, India, Italy, Korea, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States. LG Channels: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States. Rakuten: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland (+ Aaland Islands), France, Germany, Greenland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom (+ Gibraltar + Channel Islands + Isle of Man), Vatican City. VIDAA (Hisense): Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela. The Roku Channel: Canada and United States. For all the latest news ahead of The Best FIFA Football Awards™ 2023, visit, and participate in the debate about who should win on social media using #TheBest.